Adventure Skills

There are nine defined Adventure Skills:

  • Camping,
  • Backwoods,
  • Pioneering,
  • Hillwalking,
  • Emergencies,
  • Air Activities,
  • Paddling,
  • Rowing,
  • Sailing.

Each of these has a specific set of requirements broken up into nine stages. The Adventure Skills badges are independent of the sections so you could have a Cub at Stage 4 and a Venture Scout at Stage 1. It hoped that youth members will assess other youth members using a two down approach (A Scout at stage 6 can award a stage 4 badge). At higher stages (usually Stage 6 and upwards) badges must be assessed by members of the “Expert Panel”.

Adventure Skills

We hope to have more information and resources on each Adventure Skill area soon.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s